Faculty Directory

Ludmila Adler
World Languages
ladler@mercyhighschool.com

Kerianne Allen
Mathematics
kallen@mercyhighschool.com

David Barber
Facilities Coordinator
dbarber@mercyhighschool.com

Kate Bell '07
Religion
kbell@mercyhighschool.com

Kathleen Black Wenck '11
Assistant Director of Admissions
kblack@mercyhighschool.com

Jeanne A. Blakeslee

Principal
AP Psychology
jblakeslee@mercyhighschool.com

Sherry Bossle '91
Physical Education (chair)
sbossle@mercyhighschool.com

Lynne Bowman
AP Psychology
lbowman@mercyhighschool.com

Amy Brugh '04
Computer Science & Academic Technology (chair)
Director, Women in Technology
abrugh@mercyhighschool.com

Kathryn Burke
Social Studies (chair)
International Baccalaureate MYP Coordinator
kburke@mercyhighschool.com

Terri Calva '77
Reception Area Manager
tcalva@mercyhighschool.com

MaryClare Cernik
Computer Science & Academic Technology
mcernik@mercyhighschool.com

Niakia Cheese-Thornton
Director of Development
ncheese-thornton@mercyhighschool.com

Melanie Coburn '89
Art
mcoburn@mercyhighschool.com

Eric Coles
English
ecoles@mercyhighschool.com

Carol Crist
Director of Off-Campus and Special Programs
ccrist@mercyhighschool.com

Kristy Cummings
Guidance and Student Services
Director, College and Career Planning
kcummings@mercyhighschool.com

Helen Doherty, RSM
Director, Writing Center
hdoherty@mercyhighschool.com

Patricia Fannon
Assistant to the President
pfannon@mercyhighschool.com

Kate Gerwin, MS, LGPC, NCC
Director, Guidance and Student Services
kgerwin@mercyhighschool.com

Nick Gill
Athletic Director
ngill@mercyhighschool.com

Courtney Goldbeck
Director of Library Services
cgoldbeck@mercyhighschool.com

Michele Hogarth
Finance Office
mhogarth@mercyhighschool.com 

Rebecca Hogg '89
Director of Campus Ministry
Religion (chair)
rhogg@mercyhighschool.com

Cathy Coury Holland '77
Assistant to the Principal and Dean of Students
cholland@mercyhighschool.com

Michael Klein
Science
Project Lead the Way Biomedical Science
mklein@mercyhighschool.com

Bonnie Bevans Kottraba '98
Director of Enrollment Management
bkottraba@mercyhighschool.com

Gloria Lang '66
Director of Dance

glang@mercyhighschool.com

Gregory P. Lauer
Director of Fine Arts
Auditorium Manager
glauer@mercyhighschool.com

Mary Beth Lennon '85
President
mlennon@mercyhighschool.com

Ben Maerzke
Religion
bmaerzke@mercyhighschool.com

Cindy Magruder
Guidance and Student Services
Learning Differences Specialist
cmagruder@mercyhighschool.com

Patrick Maher
English
pmaher@mercyhighschool.com

Mary Ella Franz Marion '76
Dean of Students
memarion@mercyhighschool.com

Victoria McGinty
Mathematics
vmcginty@mercyhighschool.com

Emma McIntyre
Social Studies
emcintyre@mercyhighschool.com 

Mae Miller '65
Attendance Office
mmiller@mercyhighschool.com

Daniel Munns
Social Studies
dmunns@mercyhighschool.com

Christine Napp
Performing Arts
cnapp@mercyhighschool.com 

Steven Napp

Performing Arts
snapp@mercyhighschool.com

Sue Ann Ness
Science
sness@mercyhighschool.com

Corby Pine

Biology
Women's Health
cpine@mercyhighschool.com

Carol Rego '76
Registrar
crego@mercyhighschool.com

Diana Rego
Director of Finance and Operations
drego@mercyhighschool.com

Beth Rich
Guidance and Student Services Assistant
brich@mercyhighschool.com

Abby Schindler
World Languages (chair)
aschindler@mercyhighschool.com

Kim Sheridan '86
Mathematics (chair)
ksheridan@mercyhighschool.com

Joanne Simmons
Financial Literacy
jsimmons@mercyhighschool.com

Mary Anne Smith, RSM
Director of Alumnae Engagement
 masmith@mercyhighschool.com

F. Eugene Sung

Mathematics
Music
fesung@mercyhighschool.com

Robert Suznick
Technology Facilitator
rsuznick@mercyhighschool.com

Pablo Talavera
World Languages
Mission and Identity Coordinator
ptalavera@mercyhighschool.com

Francesca Troiano
Development Assistant
ftroiano@mercyhighschool.com

Nancy Uryasz
Science (chair)
nuryasz@mercyhighschool.com

Tess Veloso '68
Director of Communications
tveloso@mercyhighschool.com

Maryann Wajda
Finance Office
mwajda@mercyhighschool.com

Martha Wharton, J.D., Ph.D.
Counselor
Guidance and Student Services
mwharton@mercyhighschool.com

Katherine Yanson '66
English (chair)
Creative Writing
kyanson@mercyhighschool.com