Personal Focus. Global Perspective. Mercy Changes Everything.

Faculty & Staff

Leadership Team


Mary Beth Lennon '85 President
mlennon@mercyhighschool.com
Jeanne A. Blakeslee
Principal jblakeslee@mercyhighschool.com
Mary Ella Franz Marion '76, P'09
Dean of Students, Head Varsity Basketball Coach memarion@mercyhighschool.com

Administration

Patricia Fannon Assistant to the President pfannon@mercyhighschool.com
Sherri Garrett P'22
Health Room Attendant, Attendance Officer
sgarrett@mercyhighschool.com
Holly HolmReception Desk Manager/Assistant to Administrationhholm@mercyhighschool.com
Carol Gonce Rego '76
Registrar & Administrative Assistantcrego@mercyhighschool.com
Ashley Shanks  Executive Assistant to the Principal & Dean of Students
ashanks@mercyhighschool.com

Admissions

Bonnie Bevans Kottraba '98Director of Enrollment Managementbkottraba@mercyhighschool.com
Kathleen Black Wenck '11Assistant Director of Admissionskblack@mercyhighschool.com

Athletics

Kerianne AllenAssistant Soccer & Lacrosse Coachkallen@mercyhighschool.com
Deanna BallardCoachdballard@mercyhighschool.com
Brian CasserlyHead Varsity Lacrosse Coachbcasserly@mercyhighschool.com
Eric ColesAssistant Soccer Coach, Track and Field Coachecoles@mercyhighschool.com
Eric EstradaCross Country Coacheestrada@mercyhighschool.com
Ashley FallonCoachafallon@mercyhighschool.com
Nick GillAthletic Directorngill@mercyhighschool.com
Ernest "EJ" JacksonCoachejackson@mercyhighschool.com
Ben MaerzkeJunior Varsity Volleyball Coachbmaerzke@mercyhighschool.com
Jennifer MaerzkeAssistant Junior Varsity Volleyball Coachjmaerzke@mercyhighschool.com
Marco MangioneAssistant Indoor Soccer Coachmmangione@mercyhighschool.com
Mary Ella Franz Marion '76, P'09 Head Varsity Basketball Coach, Dean of Students
memarion@mercyhighschool.com
Matt MarionVarsity Volleyball Coachmmarion@mercyhighschool.com
Rich Marion P'09Varsity Golf Coachrmarion@mercyhighschool.com
Kathleen MurphyCoachkmurphy@mercyhighschool.com
Rich Naldrett P'07Assistant Basketball Coachrnaldrett@mercyhighschool.com
Doug PryorHead Varsity Soccer Coachdpryor@mercyhighschool.com
Alexandra Pryor '13Assistant Soccer Coachapryor@mercyhighschool.com
Barbara Romagnano P'17, P'13Varsity Cheer Coachbromagnano@mercyhighschool.com
Kristopher WardCoachkward@mercyhighschool.com
Kwame WattsCoachkwatts@mercyhighschool.com

Communications

Lauren Traskey
Director of Communicationsltraskey@mercyhighschool.com

Computer Science

Kimm Allison
Computer Science Teacher, Technology Coordinator
kallison@mercyhighschool.com
MaryClare CernikComputer Science Chair, Computer Science Teachermcernik@mercyhighschool.com
Melinda Johnson
Computer Science Teacher, Director of Information Technology, Coordinator of Women in Technology Program
mjohnson@mercyhighschool.com

Development

Niakia Cheese-ThorntonDirector of Developmentncheese-thornton@mercyhighschool.com
Sr. Mary Anne Smith, RSMDirector of Alumnae Engagementmasmith@mercyhighschool.com

English

Eric ColesEnglish Teacherecoles@mercyhighschool.com
Ian DavisEnglish Teacheridavis@mercyhighschool.com
Sr. Helen Doherty, RSMWriting Center Directorhdoherty@mercyhighschool.com
Courtney Goldbeck
Director of Library & Database Sciences, English Teacher
cgoldbeck@mercyhighschool.com
Samantha PomplonEnglish Teacher, Religion Teacher
spomplon@mercyhighschool.com
Kitty Yanson '66English Chair, English Teacher, Writing Workshop Coordinatorkyanson@mercyhighschool.com

Facilities

Charles BarberFacilities Assistantcbarber@mercyhighschool.com
David BarberFacilities Coordinatordbarber@mercyhighschool.com
James BowenFacilities Assistantjbowen@mercyhighschool.com
Clementina Iyaki
Facilities Assistant
ciyaki@mercyhighschool.com
Wayne JohnsonFacilities Assistantwjohnson@mercyhighschool.com
Michael SchwiegerathFacilities Assistantmschwiegerath@mercyhighschool.com

Facilities Rentals

Nick Gill
Athletic Director, Rental Manager for Playing Fields & Gym
ngill@mercyhighschool.com
Michele May
Rental Coordinator for The Harry & Jeanette Weinberg Auditorium, Assistant Dance Director
mmay@mercyhighschool.com
Dave Rybczynski
Rental Manager for The Harry & Jeanette Weinberg Auditoriumdrybczynski@mercyhighschool.com

Finance

Michele HogarthAccounting Assistantmhogarth@mercyhighschool.com
Diana RegoDirector of Finance & Operationsdrego@mercyhighschool.com
Maryann Wajda '77Senior Accountantmwajda@mercyhighschool.com

Fine Arts

Melanie Coburn '89Visual Arts Teachermcoburn@mercyhighschool.com
Michele MayAssistant Dance Director, Rental Coordinator for The Harry & Jeanette Weinberg Auditorium
mmay@mercyhighschool.com
Christina NappDrama &Theater Teachercnapp@mercyhighschool.com
Stephen NappDrama &Theater Teachersnapp@mercyhighschool.com
David RybczynskiDirector of Fine Arts, Rental Manager for The Harry & Jeanette Weinberg Auditorium
drybczynski@mercyhighschool.com
Gloria Zajac Lang '66Director of Danceglang@mercyhighschool.com

Guidance & Student Services

Kristy Cummings P'16Director of College Counselingkcummings@mercyhighschool.com
Kate Gerwin, M.S., LGPC, CCCDirector of Guidance & Student Serviceskgerwin@mercyhighschool.com

Jenn Mustillo
Learning Services Counselor
jmustillo@mercyhighschool.com
Beth RichAdministrative Assistantbrich@mercyhighschool.com
Martha Wharton, J.D., Ph.D.School Counselormwharton@mercyhighschool.com

Information Technology

Kimm Allison
Technology Coordinator, Computer Science Teacher
kallison@mercyhighschool.com
Melinda JohnsonDirector of Information Technology, Coordinator of Women in Technology Program, Computer Science Teacher
mjohnson@mercyhighschool.com

Library

Courtney GoldbeckDirector of Library & Information Sciences, English Teachercgoldbeck@mercyhighschool.com

Mathematics

Kristin Culp
Mathematics Teacher
kculp@mercyhighschool.com
Jonathan Frank
Mathematics Teacher
jfrank@mercyhighschool.com
Cathrine King P'16Mathematics Teachercking@mercyhighschool.com
Kim Sheridan '86Mathematics Teacherksheridan@mercyhighschool.com
Eugene SungMathematics Chair, Mathematics Teacheresung@mercyhighschool.com

Physical Education

Sherry Bossle '91Physical Education Chair, Physical Education Teacher, Health Teachersbossle@mercyhighschool.com
Emily Daubenmire
Health Teacher, Science Teacher
edaubenmire@mercyhighschool.com

Religion & Service Learning

Samantha PomplonReligion Teacher, English Teacher
spomplon@mercyhighschool.com
Kate Bell '07Religion Teacher, Service Learning Directorkbell@mercyhighschool.com
Rebecca Egan Hogg '89Director of Mission & Ministry, Religion Teacherrhogg@mercyhighschool.com
Ben MaerzkeReligion Department Chair, Religion Teacherbmaerzke@mercyhighschool.com
Mae Miller P'04
Religion Teacher
mmiller@mercyhighschool.com

Science

Carol Crist P'14Coordinator of Off-Campus & Special Programsccrist@mercyhighschool.com
Emily Daubenmire
Science Teacher, Health Teacher
edaubenmire@mercyhighschool.com
Michael KleinScience Teacher, Project Lead the Way Coordinatormklein@mercyhighschool.com
Sue Ann NessScience Teachersness@mercyhighschool.com
Nancy UryaszScience Chair, Science Teachernuryasz@mercyhighschool.com

Security

Mike Gromley
Campus Safety Coordinator
mgromley@mercyhighschool.com
Roland Wallace P'11Security Officerrwallace@mercyhighschool.com

Social Studies

Kathryn AdelsbergerSocial Studies Teacher, IB Coordinatorkadelsberger@mercyhighschool.com
Denise Fierro
Social Studies Teacher
dfierro@mercyhighschool.com
Tiara Mintz
Social Studies Teacher
tmintz@mercyhighschool.com
Jessica Robinson-Brown
Social Studies Chair, Social Studies Teacher
jrobinson-brown@mercyhighschool.com

Transportation

Bruce MitchellBus Driverbmitchell@mercyhighschool.com

World Languages

Ludmila AdlerFrench Teacherladler@mercyhighschool.com
Julio Fernandez
Spanish Teacher
jfernandez@mercyhighschool.com
Monica FetzerSpanish Teachermfetzer@mercyhighschool.com
Abigail SchindlerWorld Languages Chair, Spanish Teacheraschindler@mercyhighschool.com